for Parents for Students for Staff
About Us
Know Your School District
Strategic Plan
Annual Report
Awards & Ratings
Board of Trustees
Leadership Team
Service Departments
Directory of Schools
& Other Facilities
Budget & Financial Information
Instructional Program
Policies & Regulations
Purchasing Services
Safety & Security
Key Communicators
Education Foundation
Advisory Committees
Partners & Volunteers
About Plano

School Board Election - May 9, 2015

Board of Trustees
Trustee Profiles
Meeting Agendas,
Minutes & Videos
Operating Protocol
School Board Election
Policies & Regulations
Conflict Disclosure

May 9 School Board Election Results

Combined accumulated totals for the May 9 school board election follow:

Place 4
Mike Friedman -- 2,542 votes (27.04%)
Sharon Hirsch -- 3,061 votes (32.56%)
Yoram Solomon -- 3,797 votes (40.39%)

Place 5
David Stolle -- 5,580 votes (100%)

Place 7
Missy Bender -- 5,384 votes (59.60%)
Paul P. Kaminsky -- 3,650 votes (40.40%)

Election results/reports can be viewed on the Collin County Elections Web site. Election results are unofficial until canvassed.

About the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of four years each. Elections are conducted in May of odd numbered years. While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents Plano ISD at large. The board annually elects a president, vice-president and a secretary at the organizational meeting for the election of officers.

In May of 2015, Places 4, 5 and 7 will be on the ballot, followed in 2017 by Places 1, 2, 3 and 6.Policy BBB(LOCAL)Opens new window

Application Process

  • Candidate packets are available in the Plano ISD Communications Office, 2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075. (Filing period:  January 28, 2015 - February 27, 2015)
  • Completed forms must be filed in the Communications Department. Please call 469-752-8143  for an appointment.

School Board Candidates

(updated 3/4/15)




Mike Friedman
Sharon Hirsch
Yoram Solomon

David Stolle
Missy Bender
Paul P. Kaminsky

Drawing for position on the ballot was held March 4, 2015


Policy BBA(LEGAL) Opens new window


Gloriane Fernandez
Policy, Elections, Operations Specialist
Communications Department
2700 W. 15th St., Plano TX 75075
(469) 752-8143
Fax (469) 752-8096

Related Links/Notices