Skip to main content
for Parents for Students for Staff
 
About Us
Know Your School District
Strategic Plan
Annual Report
Awards & Ratings
Board of Trustees
Leadership Team
Service Departments
Directory of Schools
& Other Facilities
Budget & Financial Information
Instructional Program
Policies & Regulations
Purchasing Services
Safety & Security
Key Communicators
Education Foundation
Advisory Committees
Partners & Volunteers
About Plano
Contacts



Human Resources Department

Service Departments
Academic Services
Athletics
Business Services
Campus Services
Communications
Distribution and Copy Services
District Services
Food and Nutritional Services
Human Resources
Internal Audit
Records Management
Safety
and Security
Student and Family Services
Superintendent

Technology

Transportation Services

"The way we serve you reflects who we are."

Office
Phone
Fax
Human Resources
Administrative Center
2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075

(469) 752-8135
(469) 752-8037
Benefits and Risk Management
Sockwell Center
6301 Chapel Hill Blvd., Plano, TX 75093

(469) 752-8138
(469) 752-8036

Workers' Compensation
Cox Building
1517 Avenue H, Plano, TX 75074

School Health
Spring Creek Center
2201 W. Spring Creek Pkwy
Plano, TX 75023

(469) 752-6391
1-800-282-2904


(469) 752-5991
(469) 752-6386



(469) 752-5996



Assistant Superintendent's Office
Executive Director / CHRO's Office
Employee Recruitment and Retention
Compensation & Employee Records
Benefits & Risk Management

Customer Satisfaction Survey Opens in new window

__________________________
Current district employees
may access additional HR information and resources at inside.pisd/HR Opens new window
(accessible only through a district network computer.)
__________________________

 

Assistant Superintendent's Office

The Assistant Superintendent for Employee Services oversees and manages the operation of Professional Learning and Human Resources Departments, which includes Employee Recruitment & Retention, Compensation & Employee Records, and Benefits & Risk Management.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano TX 75075
(469) 752-8048
Fax (469) 752-8016

Position Name Phone E-mail
Assistant Superintendent for Employee Services Dr. Matthew Gutierrez (469) 752-8048 matthew.gutierrez@pisd.edu
Employee Services Administration Manager Karen Anderson (469) 752-8048 karen.anderson@pisd.edu


CHRO's Office

The Chief Human Resources Officer leads and oversees the operation of the Human Resources Division, which includes Benefits & Risk Management (including district health, both occupational and student, and management of the Sockwell Center), Compensation & Employee Records, and Employee Recruitment & Retention.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075 (469) 752-8135 Fax (469) 752-8008

Position Name Phone E-mail
Chief HR Officer Jun Melvin (469) 752-8255 jun.melvin@pisd.edu
HR Administrative Manager Etedal Espino (469) 752-8255 etedal.espino@pisd.edu


Employee Recruitment and Retention

The Employee Recruitment and Retention Department is committed to attracting and retaining the finest caliber employees. We provide quality, responsive service to applicants, administrators and staff in the areas of policies and procedures, employment, training, and development.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075 (469) 752-8135 Fax (469) 752-8116

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director Bill McLaughlin (469) 752-8053 william.mclaughlin@pisd.edu
Assistant Director (auxiliary and PASAR staffing) Autry Daniel (469) 752-8005 autry.daniel@pisd.edu
Assistant Director (secondary staffing)

Clint Poole

(469) 752-8187

clint.poole@pisd.edu

Assistant Director (elementary staffing)

Melissa Bailey

(469) 752-8189

melissa.bailey@pisd.edu

Certification Officer Karon Klahr (469) 752-8234 karon.klahr@pisd.edu
Assistant to Certification Officer Beth Motney (469) 752-8140

beth.motney@pisd.edu

HR Specialist Linda Sok (469) 752-8085 linda.sok@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Liliana Lundie (469) 752-8199 liliana.lundie@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Darci Miller (469) 752-8923 darci.miller@pisd.edu


Compensation and Employee Records

The Compensation department includes planning, managing, and coordinating the areas of employee compensation, records, contracts, separations, and new employee on-boarding.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075 (469) 752-8135  Fax (469) 752-8037 

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director Suzanne Drotman (469) 752-8181 suzanne.drotman@pisd.edu
Coordinator for Compensation Noel McBee (469) 752-8252 noel.mcbee@pisd.edu
HR Operations Manager Shaista Jiwani (469) 752-8026 shaista.jiwani@pisd.edu
HR Team Leader Janice Crane (469) 752-8065 janice.crane@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Dollie Thomas (469) 752-8139 dollie.thomas@pisd.edu
HR Specialist  Alex Juarez (469) 752-8219 alex.juarez@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Amy McKain (469) 752-8125 amy.mckain@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Courtney Kidd (469) 752-8025 courtney.kidd@pisd.edu
HR Specialist
Jan Johnson (469) 752-8176 janet.johnson@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Eureka Samples (469) 752-8024 eureka.samples@pisd.edu

 

Benefits and Risk Management

This department provides employee leave, health and wellness benefits, and workers' compensation. In addition, we procure commercial property, GL, business auto, and professional liability insurance. Coordination of the district's school health program and management of the Sockwell Center, and building attendant and receptionist for the Administrative Center, receptionist for the Cox Building and Shiloh Center are also under our direction.

Sockwell Center for Professional Development - 6301 Chapel Hill Blvd., Plano, TX 75093
(469) 752-8138 Fax (469) 752-8036  E-mail benefits@pisd.edu

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director Sandra Fida, R.N. (469) 752-4781 sandra.fida@pisd.edu
Office Manager Virginia Groover (469) 752-4761 virginia.groover@pisd.edu
Receptionist Wynelle Meskimen (469) 752-4752 wynelle.meskimen@pisd.edu
Coordinator Employee Benefits Nikki James (469) 752-4760 nikki.james@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Nancy Alexander (469) 752-4754 nancy.alexander@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Pamela Dimmick (469) 752-4778 pamela.dimmick@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Kimberly Costa (469) 752-4753 kimberly.costa@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Susan Davis (469) 752-4762 susan.a.davis@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Monica Gonzalez (469) 752-4759 monica.gonzalez@pisd.edu

Cox Building - 1517 Avenue H, Plano, TX, 75093

Workers' Compensation Phone (469) 752-6391 or 1-800-282-2904 Fax (469) 752-6386

Position Name Phone E-mail
Risk Manager Darla Bishop (469) 752-5389 darla.bishop@pisd.edu
Workers' Compensation Manager Jan Yeary (469) 752-6384 jan.yeary@pisd.edu
Nurse/Adjuster Vacant (469) 752-6382  
Nurse/Adjuster Janet McChesney, R.N. (469) 752-6382 janet.mcchesney@pisd.edu
Adjuster Janie Minghella (469) 752-6385 janie.minghella@pisd.edu
Adjuster Linda Pecot (469) 752-6391 linda.pecot@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Sandi Enloe (469) 752-5390 sandi.enloe@pisd.edu
Building Specialist Rosaura Bauman (469) 752-5382 rosaura.bauman@pisd.edu

Administrative Center - 2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075 (469) 752-8100

Position Name Phone E-mail
Office Manager Administrative Buildings Gail Ball (469) 752-8098 gail.ball@pisd.edu
Building Receptionist


Ceil Gandolfi

Mechelle Kitchen

(469) 752-8100
ext. 38914

ext. 38913


ceil.gandolfi@pisd.edu

mechelle.kitchen@pisd.edu

Shiloh Center - 3540 E. 14th Street , Plano, TX 75074 (469) 752-8700

Position Name Phone E-mail
Building Specialist Josh Hahn (469) 752-8702 josh.hahn@pisd.edu

District Health Services

The District Health Services Department coordinates health services, which includes mandated immunizations, health screening, communicable disease management, emergency and chronic medical support to students while at school, training for all school nurses, substitute nurses and unlicensed personnel performing skilled medical procedures and promote the health and wellbeing of all the PISD students and staff.

Spring Creek Center - 2201 W. Spring Creek Pkwy, Plano, TX 75023
School Health Phone (469) 752-6387 Fax (469) 752-6394

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director for District Health Megan Schuler, R.N. (469) 752-5990 megan.schuler@pisd.edu
HR Specialist School Health Tracy Burgin (469) 752-5991 tracy.burgin@pisd.edu
Special Education Nurse Case Manager Debbie Doering (469) 752-5992 debra.doering@pisd.edu
Clinical Nurse Manager Staci Antelo, R.N. (469) 752-5987 staci.antelo@pisd.edu
Special Assignment Nurse Rose McNatt, R.N. (469) 752-7985 rose.mcnatt@pisd.edu

Special Assignment Nurse

Kathleen Smith, R.N.

(469) 752-5991

kathleen.smith@pisd.edu
Special Assignment Nurse Jill Halvorson, R.N. (469) 752-5991 jill.halvorson@pisd.edu
Special Assignment Nurse Stacy Flores, R.N. (469) 752-5991  
Clinic Data Assistant Laura Hardy (469) 752-5975 laura.hardy@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Connie Lenderman (469) 752-5984 connie.lenderman@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Angela Ogburn (469) 752-5985 angela.ogburn@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Michelle Hinojos (469) 752-5981 michelle.hinojos@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Armida White (469) 752-5986 armida.white@pisd.edu

Clinic Data Assistant

Caron Finney (469) 752-5912 caron.finney@pisd.edu