for Parents for Students for Staff
 
About Us
Know Your School District
Strategic Plan
Annual Report
Awards & Ratings
Board of Trustees
Leadership Team
Service Departments
Directory of Schools
& Other Facilities
Budget & Financial Information
Instructional Program
Policies & Regulations
Purchasing Services
Safety & Security
Key Communicators
Education Foundation
Advisory Committees
Partners & Volunteers
About Plano
Contacts



Human Resources Department

Service Departments
Academic Services
Athletics
Auxiliary Services
Business Services
Campus Services
Communications
District Services
Human Resources
Records Management
Safety
and Security
Student and Family Services
Superintendent

Technology

"The way we serve you reflects who we are."

Office
Phone
Fax
Human Resources
Administrative Center
2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075

(469) 752-8135
(469) 752-8037
Benefits and Risk Management
Sockwell Center
6301 Chapel Hill Blvd., Plano, TX 75093

(469) 752-8138
(469) 752-8036

Workers' Compensation
Cox Building
1517 Avenue H, Plano, TX 75074

School Health
Spring Creek Center
2201 W. Spring Creek Pkwy
Plano, TX 75023

(469) 752-6391
1-800-282-2904


(469) 752-5991
(469) 752-6386



(469) 752-5996



Assistant Superintendent's Office
Executive Director / CHRO's Office
Employee Recruitment and Retention
Compensation & Employee Records
Benefits & Risk Management

Customer Satisfaction Survey Opens in new window

__________________________
Current district employees
may access additional HR information and resources at inside.pisd/HR Opens new window
(accessible only through a district network computer.)
__________________________

 

Assistant Superintendent's Office

The Assistant Superintendent for District Services oversees and manages the operation of the Human Resources Department, which includes Employee Recruitment & Retention, Compensation & Employee Records and Benefits & Risk Management.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano TX 75075
(469) 752-8001
Fax (469) 752-8260

Position Name Phone E-mail
Assistant Superintendent for District Services Dr. Kary Cooper (469) 752-8001 kary.cooper@pisd.edu
Executive Assistant to Assistant Superintendent for District Services Liz Tycom (469) 752-8001 liz.tycom@pisd.edu


CHRO's Office

The Chief Human Resources Officer leads and oversees the operation of the Human Resources Division, which includes Benefits & Risk Management (including district health, both occupational and student, and management of the Sockwell Center), Compensation & Employee Records, Employee Recruitment & Retention and Professional Learning.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075 (469) 752-8135 Fax (469) 752-8008

Position Name Phone E-mail
Chief HR Officer Tamira Griffin (469) 752-8255 tamira.griffin@pisd.edu
HR Administrative Manager Andrea Hoffman (469) 752-8255 andrea.hoffman@pisd.edu
HR Systems Manager Welch Carpenter (469) 752-8026 welch.carpenter@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Position Inventory Annette Rivas (469) 752-8176 annette.rivas@pisd.edu


Employee Recruitment and Retention

The Employee Recruitment and Retention Department is committed to attracting and retaining the finest caliber employees. We provide quality, responsive service to applicants, administrators and staff in the areas of policies and procedures, employment, training, and development.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075 (469) 752-8135 Fax (469) 752-8037 and (469) 752-8116

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director Dr. John Burdett (469) 752-8053 john.burdett@pisd.edu
Assistant Director (paraprofessionals and auxiliary employees except FANS) Autry Daniel (469) 752-8005 autry.daniel@pisd.edu
Coordinator (secondary school employees and FANS)

Clint Poole

(469) 752-8187

clint.poole@pisd.edu

Coordinator (elementary and Special Education school employees)

Melissa Bailey

(469) 752-8189

melissa.bailey@pisd.edu

Certification Officer Karon Klahr (469) 752-8234 karon.klahr@pisd.edu
Assistant to Certification Officer Beth Motney (469) 752-8140

beth.motney@pisd.edu

HR Specialist Linda Sok (469) 752-8085 linda.sok@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Liliana Lundie (469) 752-8199 liliana.lundie@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Kim Winnubst (469) 752-8923 kim.winnubst@pisd.edu
Receptionist Brenda Peachey (469) 752-8135 brenda.peachey@pisd.edu


Compensation and Employee Records

The Compensation department includes planning, managing, and coordinating the areas of employee compensation, records, contracts, separations, new employee processing and the district Master's Program.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075 (469) 752-8135
Compensation Fax 469-752-8037  Diversity Fax (469) 752-8009

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director Suzanne Drotman (469) 752-8181 suzanne.drotman@pisd.edu
Coordinator for Compensation Noel McBee (469) 752-8252 noel.mcbee@pisd.edu
Team Leader Janice Crane (469) 752-8065 janice.crane@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Records Dollie Thomas (469) 752-8139 dollie.thomas@pisd.edu
HR Specialist  Records Alex Juarez (469) 752-8219 alex.juarez@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Records Shaista Jiwani (469) 752-8025 shaista.jiwani@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Records Courtney Lowe (469) 752-8024 courtney.lowe@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Records Darci Miller (469) 752-8125 darci.miller@pisd.edu

Professional Learning

The Professional Learning department will create and sustain professional learning communities for all staff to foster personal and professional growth.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075 Fax (469) 752-8031

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director Becky Wussow (469) 752-8197 becky.wussow@pisd.edu
HR Specialist Karen Anderson (469) 752-8048 karen.anderson@pisd.edu


Benefits and Risk Management

This department provides employee leave, health and wellness benefits, and workers' compensation. In addition, we procure commercial property, GL, business auto, and professional liability insurance. Coordination of the district's school health program and management of the Sockwell Center, and building attendant and receptionist for the Administrative Center, receptionist for the Cox Building and Shiloh Center are also under our direction.

Sockwell Center for Professional Development - 6301 Chapel Hill Blvd., Plano, TX 75093
(469) 752-8138 Fax (469) 752-8036  E-mail benefits@pisd.edu

Position Name Phone E-mail
Director Jun Melvin (469) 752-4755 jun.melvin@pisd.edu
Assistant Director Sandra Fida, R.N. (469) 752-4781 sandra.fida@pisd.edu
Property/Casualty Manager Darla Bishop (469) 752-4756 darla.bishop@pisd.edu
Office Manager Ann Petrowski (469) 752-4761 ann.petrowski@pisd.edu
Receptionist Wynelle Meskimen (469) 752-4752 wynelle.meskimen@pisd.edu
Employee Benefits Manager Nikki James (469) 752-4760 nikki.james@pisd.edu
HR Specialist - Employee Benefits Nancy Alexander (469) 752-4754 nancy.alexander@pisd.edu
HR Specialist - Employee Benefits Stacy Taylor (469) 752-4759 stacy.taylor@pisd.edu
HR Specialist - Employee Benefits Pamela Dimmick (469) 752-4778 pamela.dimmick@pisd.edu
HR Specialist - Employee Benefits Kimberly Costa (469) 752-4753 kimberly.costa@pisd.edu

 

Cox Building - 1517 Avenue H, Plano, TX 75074
Workers' Compensation Phone (469) 752-6391 or 1-800-282-2904 Fax (469) 752-6386

Position Name Phone E-mail
Building Specialist Jan Mahurin (469) 752-5382 jan.mahurin@pisd.edu
Workers' Compensation Manager Jan Yeary (469) 752-6384 jan.yeary@pisd.edu
Nurse/Adjuster Linda Federle, R.N. (469) 752-6382 linda.federle@pisd.edu
Nurse/Adjuster Janet McChesney, R.N. (469) 752-6382 janet.mcchesney@pisd.edu
Adjuster Janie Minghella (469) 752-6385 janie.minghella@pisd.edu
Adjuster Linda Pecot (469) 752-6391 linda.pecot@pisd.edu

Spring Creek Center - 2201 W. Spring Creek Pkwy, Plano, TX 75023
School Health Phone (469) 752-6387 Fax (469) 752-6394

Position Name Phone E-mail
Coordinator for District Health Megan Schuler, R.N. (469) 752-5990 megan.schuler@pisd.edu
HR Specialist School Health Tracy Burgin (469) 752-5991 tracy.burgin@pisd.edu
Special Education Nurse Case Manager Debbie Doering (469) 752-5992 debra.doering@pisd.edu
Special Assignment Nurse Staci Antelo, R.N. (469) 752-5987 staci.antelo@pisd.edu
Special Assignment Nurse Rose McNatt, R.N.
(469) 752-5093
rose.mcnatt@pisd.edu
Special Assignment Nurse Sheila Stephenson, R.N. (469) 752-9149 sheila.stephenson@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Laura Hardy (469) 752-5975 laura.hardy@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Connie Lenderman (469) 752-5984 connie.lenderman@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Angela Ogburn (469) 752-5985 angela.ogburn@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Michelle Hinojos (469) 752-5981 michelle.hinojos@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Armida White (469) 752-5986 armida.white@pisd.edu
Clinic Data Assistant Caron Finney (469) 752-5912 caron.finney@pisd.edu

Administrative Center - 2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075 (469) 752-8100

Position Name Phone E-mail
Office Manager Administrative Buildings Gail Ball (469) 752-8098 gail.ball@pisd.edu
Building Receptionist


Ceil Gandolfi
Rosaura Bauman

(469) 752-8100
ext. 38914
ext. 38913


ceil.gandolfi@pisd.edu

rosaura.bauman@pisd.edu

Shiloh Center - 3540 E. 14th Street , Plano, TX 75074 (469) 752-8700

Position Name Phone E-mail
Building Specialist Josh Hahn (469) 752-8702 josh.hahn@pisd.edu