for Parents for Students for Staff
 
About Us
Know Your School District
Strategic Plan
Annual Report
Awards & Ratings
Board of Trustees
Leadership Team
Service Departments
Directory of Schools
& Other Facilities
Budget & Financial Information
Instructional Program
Policies & Regulations
Purchasing Services
Safety & Security
Key Communicators
Education Foundation
Advisory Committees
Partners & Volunteers
About Plano
Contacts



Safety and Security Services

Service Departments
Academic Services
Athletics
Auxiliary Services
Business Services
Campus Services
Communications
Human Resources
Safety
and Security
Student and Family Services
Superintendent

Technology

Associate Superintendent's Office

The Associate Superintendent for District Services oversees and manages the operation of the Safety and Security Services Department, which includes the cluster security police specialists, school police serves and fire safety.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano TX 75075
(469) 752-8001
Fax (469) 752-8260

Dr. Cathy Galloway, Associate Superintendent for District Services
Phone: (469) 752-8001 | E-mail: cathy.galloway@pisd.edu

Margie Grounds, Legal Specialist, Executive Assistant to Associate Superintendent for District Services
Phone: (469) 752-8001 | margie.grounds@pisd.edu


Executive Director's Office

The Executive Director of Safety and Security Services oversees the safety and security of all students, faculty, and property within Plano ISD. This includes management of the police liaison program, Contraband / Explosives Detection K-9 Unit, assignment of security officers, State Mandated Security Audits and managing investigations, both regarding internal affairs and resulting in the identification, apprehension and prosecution of those committing criminal acts against district students, staff or property.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano TX 75075
(469) 752-8057
Fax (469) 752-8015

Position Name Phone E-mail
Executive Director of Safety and Security Services Joseph Parks (469) 752-8111 Joseph.Parks@pisd.edu
Coordinator of Safety and Security Services Gary Holly (469) 752-8107 Gary.Holly@pisd.edu
Manager of Security and Fire Systems      
Office Manager Sharon Geminden (469) 752-8057 Sharon.Geminden@pisd.edu
Security Support Specialist Glenda Smitheart (469) 752-8159 Glenda.Smitheart@pisd.edu
Security Support Specialist Terri Klein (469) 752-8919 Terri.Klein@pisd.edu
Security Support Specialist Robyn White (469) 752-8903 Robyn.White@pisd.edu

Cluster Security Specialists

Position Name Phone E-mail
PESH Feeder Schools Larry Frazier (469) 752-4703 Larry.Frazier@pisd.edu
PSHS Feeder Schools / K-9

Charlette Gabriel

(469) 752-6792 Charlette.Gabriel@pisd.edu
PWSH Feeder Schools Ormie Melton (469) 752-6226 Ormie.Melton@pisd.edu
PSHS Feeder Schools / K-9 Emmett Smith (469) 752-5626 Emmett.Smith@pisd.edu

School Police Services

Position Name Phone E-mail
School Liaison Supervisor Sgt. Shane Blackburn (469) 752-8027 Shane.Blackburn@pisd.edu