for Parents for Students for Staff
 
About Us
Know Your School District
Strategic Plan
Annual Report
Awards & Ratings
Board of Trustees
Leadership Team
Service Departments
Directory of Schools
& Other Facilities
Budget & Financial Information
Instructional Program
Policies & Regulations
Purchasing Services
Safety & Security
Key Communicators
Education Foundation
Advisory Committees
Partners & Volunteers
About Plano
Contacts



Student and Family Services

Service Departments
Academic Services
Athletics
Auxiliary Services
Business Services
Campus Services
Communications
District Services
Human Resources
Records Management
Safety
and Security
Student and Family Services
Superintendent

Technology

Student and Family Services

The Executive Director of Student and Family Services Department oversees all Student and Family Services programs.   These programs address the academic and social needs of students through campus-based initiatives.   The goal of the Student and Family Services Department is to see every student successful at their home campus and in the community.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-8110
Fax (469) 752-8034

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Executive Director Mark Allen (469) 752-8134 mark.allen@pisd.edu
Administrative Assistant Grace Leal (469) 752-8110 grace.leal@pisd.edu

Guidance and Family Education Services

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Assistant Executive Director of Guidance and Family Education Services Paul Weaver (469) 752-8012 paul.weaver@pisd.edu
Office Manager Patti Heath (469) 752-8028 patti.heath@pisd.edu

Counseling and Guidance

The purpose of a school guidance program is to promote and to enhance the learning process.  School counselors will work closely with administrators, teachers, parents, and the community to support the Plano ISD mission and accomplish goals with focus on three strands of guidance:  Academic success, college/career information, and personal/social development. Please contact the school counselor with any questions regarding the counseling program at your school.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-8028
Fax (469) 752-8034

Family Education and Guidance ServicesOpens new window

Family Education Services offers a unique blend of services for students, families and campuses.  The menu includes parent education classes, family literacy, social services, adult education including – GED (English and Spanish), ESL, financial instruction, court compliance programs – For Kids' Sake, Truancy Prevention Boot Camp, and Back to Basics.

Family Education and Guidance Services is located in the Allan K and Carolyn H Bird Education Center.

1300 19th Street , Plano, TX 75074
(469) 752-2272

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Coordinator DeLynn Brennan (469) 752-2275 delynn.brennan@pisd.edu
Office Manager Rina Nittolo (469) 752-2272 rina.nittolo@pisd.edu

Plano Family Literacy Program Opens new window

Plano Family Literacy is an all-inclusive full family educational program.  It is developed to assist at risk families in a focused intensive program.  The program addresses adult education, early childhood education, parent education, interactive literacy activities and home visits for each family. 

The program is located at the Allan Bird Education Center, 1300 19th Street, Plano 75074.

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Coordinator Jane Lilliston (469) 752-2253 jane.lilliston@pisd.edu
Office Manager Marla Fuller (469) 752-2252 marla.fuller@pisd.edu

 

 

Discipline Management

The Discipline Management Program was created for the Plano Independent School District in an attempt to better understand students and the problems they face in today's world.  The focal point of the program is the students' awareness that a school and parent partnership is formed to address student needs and problems.  The root cause of unacceptable behavior must be dealt with through the program if a change is to be brought about.  Hopefully, when the cause is determined, a positive  plan can be drawn for students to bring about change in the way they relate to others.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-8173
Fax (469) 752-8175

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Coordinator James Thomas (469) 752-8106 james.thomas@pisd.edu
Secretary Bessie Ortiz (469) 752-8011 bessie.ortiz@pisd.edu

Employee Child Care

The Plano ISD Employee Child care was created to provide a service for our teachers. The exceptional center has proven to be a valuable tool in the retention and recruitment of the very best teachers in north Texas. The center opened the doors in 2008.  The Employee Child care serves children from 6 weeks of age to kindergarten age.  The Child Care is licensed through the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services.  The mission of the Plano ISD Child Care Center is to provide a fun, nurturing and safe learning environment committed to preparing lifelong learners.  In the fall of 2012 a second facility will open.

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Coordinator Stacie Kaeuper 469-752-4383 stacie.kaeuper@pisd.edu
Site Manager Devyn Gober 469-752-6170 devyn.gober@pisd.edu
Office Manager Monica Pilcher 469-752-6163 monica.pilcher@pisd.edu
Receptionist   469-752-4382  

eSchool

The Plano ISD eSchool will enable students to take high school courses online, on their own time, wherever access is available to the Internet and a computer.  Students will have the opportunity to interact with a group of recognized, experienced and well-trained teachers as they work through the curriculum independently. www.pisd.edu/students/eschool/index

3540 E, 14th , Plano, TX 75074
(469) 752-8870
Fax (469) 752-8885

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Assistant Director Jean Parmer (469) 752-8891 jean.parmer@pisd.edu
Technology Specialist Patti Stewart (469) 752-8890 patti.stewart@pisd.edu
Office Manager Howard Hill (469) 752-8738 howard.hill@pisd.edu
Secretary Jacqueline Henderson (469) 752-8894 jacqueline.henderson@pisd.edu

Foreign Exchange Students

5804 Coit Road #102, Plano, TX 75023
(469) 752-3795
Fax (469) 752-3892

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Manager, Student Administrative Services Gina Beville (469) 752-3795 gina.beville@pisd.edu

GED - Adult

The purpose of the Plano ISD Adult Education program is to provide adults with reading, writing, speaking, mathematical skills, and general knowledge acquisition through the eighth grade level of competency or an accepted minimum performance level.  Adults are also prepared for successful results on the General Education Development (GED) test.  In addition, the program prepares and assists adults to complete high school credit programs, assists adults to meet specific educational objectives below the college credit level, and provides educational prerequisites to vocational training or post secondary education.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-8231
Fax (469) 752-8011

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Coordinator Mike Landingham (469) 752-8231 mike.landingham@pisd.edu

Homeless Liaison

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-8017
Fax (469) 752-8175

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Coordinator James Thomas (469) 752-8106 james.thomas@pisd.edu

Intradistrict/Interdistrict Student Transfers

5804 Coit Road #102, Plano, TX 75023
(469) 752-3793
Fax (469) 752-3892

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Manager Gina Beville (469) 752-3795 gina.beville@pisd.edu
Secretary Diana Mejia (469) 752-3794 diana.mejia@pisd.edu
Receptionist Valerie Helm (469) 752-3793 valerie.helm@pisd.edu

 

Night School

The Plano ISD Night School program for grades 9-12 is designed to provide high school students with opportunities to master the essential elements of incomplete/failed courses.  For students, night school provides an upbeat, challenging program.  For teachers, night school offers an opportunity to develop and implement innovative strategies which stimulate learning.  The staff has high standards for achievement and citizenship for every student.  Excellence is expected and rewarded.  The learning style of each student is assessed, and instruction is focused to meet the needs of various styles and abilities.

2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-8173
Fax (469) 752-8175

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Coordinator Mike Landingham (469) 752-8231 mike.landingham@pisd.edu
Office Manager Elizabeth Willamson (469) 752-8017 elizabeth.williamson@pisd.edu

PASAR

PASAR is an after-school care program sponsored by Plano Independent School District. This is a fee-based program and no district or taxpayer monies are used to support this program. See the website at www.pisd.edu/pasar.

5804 Coit Road #102, Plano, TX 75023

(469) 752-3782
Fax ( 469) 752-3781

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Director of Campus Support Services Robin Garcia (469) 752-3780 robin.garcia@pisd.edu
Office Manager Debra Klempel (469) 752-3791 debra.klempel@pisd.edu
Zone Leader Tammy Nash (469) 752-3785 tammy.nash@pisd.edu
Zone Leader Kathy Berger (469) 752-3784 kathy.berger@pisd.edu
Zone Leader David Vasquez (469) 752-3787 david.vasquez@pisd.edu
Zone Leader Rosa Handy (469) 752-3786 rosa.handy@pisd.edu

 

Section 504

No qualified student with a disability shall, on the basis of disability, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or otherwise be subjected to discrimination under any District service, program or activity. 42 U.S.C. 12132: U.S.C. 794: 34 CFR 104.4 (a). Each Plano ISD campus has a CARE/CAT/504 coordinator who has been designated by the principal as facilitator for that campus.  In order to access a campus coordinator, contact the school principal.

1517 Ave. H, Plano, TX 75074
(469) 752-5795
Fax (469) 752-6198

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Director Gary Wilson (469) 752-5795 gary.wilson@pisd.edu

Social Services/Drug and Alcohol Education

The social services team includes Section 504, drug and alcohol education, truancy, Peer Assistance and Leadership (PAL), tobacco prevention, and peer mediation.  See the website at http://k12.pisd.edu/substance-abuse-prevention

1517 Ave. H, Plano, TX 75074
(469) 752-5797
Fax (469) 752-6198

Position Name Telephone E-mail

Director of Family and Social Services

Gary Wilson (469) 752-5795 gary.wilson@pisd.edu
Office Manager Denise Hammersla (469) 752-5797 denise.hammersla@pisd.edu
Coordinator Family and Social Services Kay Glawe (469) 752-6399

kay.glawe@pisd.edu

Substance Abuse Prevention Specialist East Cluster Greg Thomas (469) 752-9226 greg.thomas@pisd.edu
Substance Abuse Prevention Specialist Central Cluster Dawne Neithamer (469) 752- 9448 dawne.neithamer@pisd.edu
Substance Abuse Prevention Specialist West Cluster

Carrie Stevens

(469) 752-9726

carrie.stevens@pisd.edu

Substance Abuse Prevention Specialist Clark/Jasper

Sharon Kinnard (469) 752-7533 sharon.kinnard@pisd.edu
At-Risk Specialist  Lawrence Mann (469) 752-5798 lawrence.mann@pisd.edu
School Age Parent Program Wanda Pietersz (469) 752-2293 wanda.pietersz@pisd.edu
Secretary Sonya Berger (469) 752-2292 sonya.berger@pisd.edu

Bird Special Programs Center K-8

1300 19th , Plano, TX 75074                                     
(469) 752-2200
Fax (469) 752-2201

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Principal, Grades K-8 Laura Childress 469-752-2210 laura.childress@pisd.edu
Office Manager Adri Lindsey 469-752-2203 adri.lindsey@pisd.edu

Guinn Special Programs Center 9-12

2221 Legacy , Plano, TX 75023
(469) 752-6900
Fax (469) 752-6901

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Principal, Grades 9-12 Sharon Bradley 469-752-6910 sharon.bradley@pisd.edu
Office Manager Adri Lindsey 469-752-6903 adri.lindsey@pisd.edu

Campus Support Services

Adult Education Mobile Computer Lab

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Director of Campus Support Services Robin Garcia (469) 752-3780 robin.garcia@pisd.edu
Community Outreach Specialist Clarissa Carter (469) 752-3796 clarissa.carter@pisd.edu

Student Administrative Services

  • Screening and authorizing the enrollment of students living with someone other than the natural parent or legal guardian (guardianship issues)
  • Screening and authorizing enrollment of students living independently of parent or legal guardian (independent student issues)
  • Screening and authorizing students to enroll who will be moving to a residence in the district within the school year (builder contracts, sales agreements, etc.)
  • Assisting schools with Proof of Residency Statements and resolution of residency issues
  • Administering the intradistrict transfer process
  • Administering the interdistrict transfer process
  • Administering the commitment of schools process
  • Administering the Foreign Exchange Student Program

5804 Coit Road #102, Plano, TX 75023
(469) 752-3793
Fax (469) 752-3892

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Director of Campus Support Services Robin Garcia (469) 752-3780 robin.garcia@pisd.edu
Manager Gina Beville (469) 752-3795 gina.beville@pisd.edu
Secretary Diana Mejia (469) 752-3794 diana.mejia@pisd.edu
Receptionist Valerie Helm (469) 752-3793 valerie.helm@pisd.edu

Summer School

Students in the summer program are given opportunities to study curriculum that reinforces and/or enriches skills and knowledge learned during the regular school year.  Two types of curricula are offered:  the regular program and the enrichment program.   Additionally, classes  provide students with an environment that is both stimulating and encouraging. 

2700 W. 15th, Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-8173
Fax (469) 752-8175

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Elementary Coordinator James Thomas (469) 752-8106 james.thomas@pisd.edu
Secondary Coordinator Mike Landingham (469) 752-8231 mike.landingham@pisd.edu
Office Manager Elizabeth Williamson (469) 752-8017 elizabeth.williamson@pisd.edu
Secretary Bessie Ortiz (469) 752-8011 bessie.ortiz@pisd.edu

Truancy

If a student is absent or tardy from school for any reason other than one of those specified as an excused absence or if the student has excessive tardies the student will be considered truant and will receive disciplinary action including a written report filed by the principal or designee with the District Truancy Department.

1517 Ave. H, Plano, TX 75074
(469) 752-5797
Fax (469) 752-6190

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Attendance Officer Ann Jackson (469) 752-5796 ann.jackson@pisd.edu
Attendance Officer Sonya Berger (469) 752-6398 Sonya.Berger@pisd.edu