• School Board Election - May 4, 2019

    The Board of Trustees consists of seven members  elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of four years each. Elections are conducted in May of odd numbered years. While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas. Rather, each represents Plano ISD at large. The board annually elects a president, vice-president and a secretary at the organizational meeting for the election of officers. 

    In May of 2019, Places 4, 5, 6 (unexpired term) and 7 will be on the ballot.

    To be elected to the Plano ISD Board of Trustees, a candidate must receive a plurality of votes, meaning more votes than any other candidate, except as otherwise provided by law.

    Policy BBB(LOCAL)



    Policy BBA(LEGAL)


    School Board Candidates (updated 3/6/19)

    Place 4

    Heather Wang

    Katherine Chan Goodwin

    Lisa Kolodny


    Place 5

    Semida Voicu

    David Stolle


    Place 6 (unexpired term)

    Greyson M. Dunn

    Jeri Chambers


    Place 7

    Dylan Rafaty

    Khalid Ishaq

    Cody Weaver


    Drawing for position on the ballot was held February 20, 2019

  • Contact

    Gloriane Fernandez
    Manager Policy, Elections, Operations 
    Communications Department
    2700 W. 15th St., Plano TX 75075
    (469) 752-8143