Google Drive Trash update!
Delete and restore files in Google Drive
Important: Starting October 13, 2020, Google Drive files are automatically deleted forever after they've been in your trash for 30 consecutive days. Learn more here.
To delete your Google Drive files, move them to the trash. You can also restore your files or empty the trash to permanently delete them. If you delete, restore, or permanently delete multiple files or folders at once, it might take time for you to notice the changes.