• Teacher of the Year 2016

  • Erika Manning, Weatherford Elementary School instructional specialist, and Bryan Yee, Plano Senior High School mathematics teacher, were named 2016 Plano ISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year, respectively, at the May 12 Teacher of the Year Gala, "The World Awaits: Make Your Mark," held at Plano Centre.

  • Early Childhood Programs

  • Elementary Schools

  • Middle Schools

  • High Schools

  • Senior High Schools

  • The outgoing 2015 Plano ISD Teachers of the Year were recognized in a short video tribute of the past year; Lilli Wisler - Elementary Teacher of the Year and Jennifer Denton - Secondary Teacher of the Year.
  • About the Teacher of the Year GalaMore than 1,100 guests attended the annual gala, where teacher nominees representing each campus were honored, and the top 10 "Excellence in Teaching" awardees and the 2016 Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year were announced. The top two teachers will be eligible to participate in the Texas Teacher of the Year competition.

    2016 Teacher of the Year Selection Committee members interviewed all teacher nominees and made awards selections. Teacher of the Year Gala Planning and Solicitations Committee members secured monetary and in-kind gifts for the Teachers of the Year, Excellence in Teaching awardees and all teacher nominees. Planning committee co-chairs were Tamra Sadafsaz, Plano ISD Council of PTAs executive board, and Jennifer Jamieson, Plano ISD Education Foundation directors.


    Plano ISD has alumni impacting lives around the world. Check out these thoughts from former Plano ISD students in the video below as they describe the teachers that helped guide them in the direction their dreams would take them.