• Teacher of the Year

  • Teacher of the Year venue

  • The largest and most prestigious teacher recognition event in the Plano Independent School District is the Teacher of the Year Gala. More than 1,200 parents, teachers and community members support the district as we honor and celebrate our outstanding teachers. It is at this annual event that we announce the Plano ISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year. The 2018 gala will be held on Thursday, May 17 at 6:30 p.m. at Plano Event Center (2000 E. Spring Creek Pkwy, Plano, TX 75074). 

    Event Registration

    All guests must be preregistered for this event. To register, please contact your school or department office manager for assistance. Event registration is closed.

    Contact Information

    Questions about the gala and/or sponsorships? Please contact:

    Brittnea Ussery
    Plano ISD Communications Department
    2700 W. 15th Street
    Plano, Texas 75075
    Phone: (469) 752-8144
    Fax: (469) 752-8096
    E-mail: brittnea.ussery@pisd.edu