• Teacher of the Year 2018

  • Teacher of the Year nominees from every school were honored in a Broadway themed gala at Plano Event Centre on the evening of May 17. As part of this gala celebration, the 2018 Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year – Dr. Keishon Ireland Mitchell Elementary and Michelle Johnson, Rice Middle School - were announced by Superintendent of Schools Sara Bonser. 

    2018 Teachers of the Year

    2018 Teachers of the year Michelle Johnson, Rice Middle School Librarian, and Dr. Keishon Ireland, Mitchell Elementary fifth grade teacher

    Teachers with large Lexus keys with cars


    Excellence in Teaching, TOTYs & superintendent & Board Pres.

    Superintendent of Schools Sara Bonser; Travis Smith, Williams High School; Michelle Johnson, Rice Middle School; Dr. Keishon Ireland, Mitchell Elementary; Ben Dixon, Bird Special Programs Center; Shanae Austin, Renner Middle School; Ashley Dantzler, Huffman Elementary; Harold White, Boggess Elementary; Cheryl Lombardo, Hughston Elementary; Gabriela Arzola, Thomas Elementary; Bernard Aikens, Plano East Senior High School; Board President Missy Bender