• Elementary Academic Services


    Four boys reading a book together.

    Elementary Curriculum and Multilingual Education are responsible for the district-wide development, coordination, and implementation of prekindergarten-5 curriculum and associated state and federal programs. Multilingual programs span grades prekindergarten - 12.

Elementary Academic Services Staff

Last Name First Name Title Email Phone
Burchfiel Roxanne Dyslexia Coordinator Roxanne.Burchfiel@pisd.edu (469) 752-8921
Dyer Margaret English Language Arts Coordinator Margaret.Dyer@pisd.edu (469) 752-8211
Griffin Keith Outdoor Education Coordinator Keith.Griffin@pisd.edu (469) 752-8168
Gust Betsy Federal and Special Programs Specialist Betsy.Gust@pisd.edu (469) 752-8169
Hardison Tina Head Start Principal Tina.Hardison@pisd.edu (469) 752-7160
Hendrick Geralyn Instructional Specialist Geralyn.Hendrick@pisd.edu (469) 752-8083
Herrera M'Cheyl Instructional Specialist MCheyl.Herrera@pisd.edu (469) 752-8268
Kinney Belinda Social Studies Coordinator Belinda.Kinney@pisd.edu (469) 752-8192
Madon Deanna Office Manager, Elementary Curriculum Deanna.Madon@pisd.edu (469) 752-8154
Malloy Jessica Instructional Specialist Jessica.Malloy@pisd.edu (469) 752-8216
Nelson Ginger Outdoor Learning Center Specialist Ginger.Nelson@pisd.edu (469) 752-1194
Rivera Nitza Secretary, Elementary Curriculum Nitza.Rivera@pisd.edu (469) 752-8157
Robles Kaitlin Instructional Specialist Kaitlin.Robles@pisd.edu (469) 752-8049
Scarbrough Scott Instructional Specialist Scott.Scarbrough@pisd.edu (469) 752-8058
Spina Suzana Director of Early Childhood Suzana.Spina@pisd.edu (469) 752-8195
Stanley Lori Head Start Office Manager Lori.Stanley@pisd.edu (469) 752-7163
Swinton Mary Science Coordinator Mary.Swinton@pisd.edu (469) 752-8955
Taylor Laurie Executive Director for Elementary Academic Services Laurie.Taylor@pisd.edu (469) 752-8191
Taylor Brett Outdoor Learning Center Specialist Brett.Taylor@pisd.edu (469) 752-1192
Teaff Ginger Mathematics Coordinator Ginger.Teaff@pisd.edu (469) 752-8171
Vanhorn Lynette Instructional Specialist Lynette.Vanhorn@pisd.edu (469) 752-8183
Welch Tammy Outdoor Learning Center Office Manager Tammy.Welch@pisd.edu (469) 752-1193