• Counselors

  • Counseling Center

    At Plano, fulfilling students' needs are the first concern of the counselors and staff at the Counseling Center. Acting as an on-campus guardian, Plano's counselors provide a multitude of helpful services including enrolling new students, counseling students on class selections, and most of all, guiding students to their fullest potential.

    Our counselors also provide comprehensive information and advice on future decisions including college admissions, financial aid and careers.

    In addition, counselors work closely with students, parents, teachers and administrators on personal growth and issues of concern that face students on a daily basis.

    Location: The Counseling Center is located in the northern end of Building B's East Hallway.

    Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 AM-4:30 PM (The Center is closed on School Holidays.)

    Phone Number: (469)752-9315
    CEEB Code: 445565


    College Application Procedures

    Blue Packet

    • The Blue Packet is online!
    • Print, sign and return the blue packet to your counselor at least 3 weeks prior (due to the increase for recommendation letters) to the date you wish to have it submitted.
    • Don't forget to also print the teacher report for each of your 5 selected teachers


                       DUAL ENROLLMENT ROOM NUMBERS

                                                 PSHS     Collin

                   Class               Section   Section   Period             Room

            US History                  PL1          PL1         1st            B205a

            US History                  PL2          PL2         1st            B237

            US History                  PL3          PL3         6th            B258b

            US History                  PL5          PL4         6th            B149b

            US History                  PL4          PL5         7th            B153b

             English 4                   PL1          PL1         0 hr           A104a

             English 4                   PL2          PL2         1st             A104a

             English 4                   PL4          PL4         6th            A133

             Economics                 PL5          PL1         0 hr           A104b

             Economics                 PL6          PL2         1st             A104b

             Economics                 PL7          PL3         6th             A128b

             Government              PL5          PL1          0 hr           B202

             Government              PL6          PL3          1st             A120

             Government              PL7          PL4          6th             A116 

             Multivariable             PL1           PL1          3rd             B200


    I. Schedule changes/corrections for the spring semester 2018 will be made in the following instances:

    Student is enrolled in a class for which he/she has already received credit.
    Student has failed a course prerequisite.
    Student does not have 7 periods scheduled.
    Student has an obvious error, such as the same class scheduled twice.
    Student passes a credit by exam or eSchool course and should be moved into a different class.
    Approved level change, for example honors to on-level.
    Athletic cuts
    Class balancing (We try to keep this to a minimum, but it is sometimes unavoidable.)

    II. Due to the complexity of the Master Schedule, we cannot make elective changes.

    III. Level change requests must be submitted to your counselor for consideration as soon as possible and no later than January 12th .  PISD level change guidelines will apply.



  • Meet Our Counseling Team

Lisa Brown
Director Counselor
Joel Brzezinski
Melissa Choate
Lance Davis
Grace Delgado
Becky Heslep
Mark Hundley
Giovanna James
Junie Jones
Patricia McCauley
Counselor Secretary
Jennifer Medina
Drew Obert
Dawne Niethamer
Sub Abuse Counselor