Return to Headlines

Speech & Debate: Longhorn Classic Plano East Results

December 8, 2020

Congratulations to these winners and all competitors who participated in online competition among 727 entries from 99 schools in 14 states in the University of Texas Longhorn Classic Speech and Debate Tournament on December 4-6, 2020. 

Congressional Debate

  • Anika Bokil, semifinalist (National Tournament of Champions qualified)

Domestic Extemporaneous Speaking

  • William Zhang, quarterfinalist

Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking

  • Sukhran Chandrasekar, quarterfinalist

Informative Speaking

  • Aditi Amin, quarterfinalist
  • Tiffany Hwang, fourth place 

Lincoln-Douglas Debate

  • Nevin Gera, double-octofinalist and fifth overall best Lincoln-Douglas speaker
  • Nathan Gong, double-octofinalist

Original Oratory

  • Vibha Chemangunta, third place
  • Tiffany Hwang, semifinalist
  • Zoya Makkar, semifinalist