Diversity Board Citizen Advisory Committee

  • Purpose

    The Board shall direct the Diversity Board Citizen Advisory Committee to study specific areas relevant to the committee. All committee functions are advisory in nature. The committee may make recommendations and offer advice, but they shall not be asked to make final decisions nor allocate District resources. Advisory committee reports will be provided to the Board on an annual basis or when the committee’s work has been completed. The committee’s recommendations, either budgetary or programmatic, will be referred by the Board to the Superintendent for study and for incorporation into the District improvement plan and budget where appropriate. 

    Goals for 2023 - 2024 

    The 2023 - 2024 goals will be approved by the Board of Trustees in the fall.

    Meetings for 2023 - 2024

    • Wednesday, October 18, 2023 (6:00 - 7:00 p.m.)*
    • Wednesday, November 29, 2023 (6:00 - 7:00 p.m.)
    • Wednesday, January 24, 2024 (5:30 - 6:30 p.m.)*
    • Wednesday, February 21, 2024 (5:30 - 6:30 p.m.)*
    • Wednesday, March 20, 2024 (6:00 - 7:00 p.m.)

    *via Zoom

Diversity Board Advisory Committee Members

  • Chair: Dr. Courtney Gober, Assistant Superintendent for Student, Family, and Community Services

    Staff Liaison: Brian Lyons, Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

  • Caitlin Cahalan

    Bala Deepthi Bendapudi

    Ashlei Franklin

    Shannon Freeze

    Mandar Gandhe

    Khalid Ishaq

    Alexandria Jackson

    Renata Jackson

    Irum Jones

    Atul Kapoor

    Terrell Knight

    Millicent Knight-Echols

    Kristen Lawhorn

  • Tao Liu

    Octavio Morales

    Amit Pandey

    Heather Pandey

    Kelli Rabalais

    Angelina Rosser

    Saba Saiyed

    Vanessa Sandoval

    Jiangfang Song

    Li Sun

    Leah White

    Laura Willis

  • Staff Members:

     Callie Anthony

     John Tedford