• School Health Advisory Council


    The School Health Advisory Council (SHAC) shall act in accordance with state law and Board Policy to assist the District in ensuring that local community values are reflected in the District’s health education instruction.  

    Goals for 2023 - 2024

    1. As updates are required and/or needed due to changes in curriculum, guidelines or law; the SHAC will review and make recommendations for SHAC-related programs, resources and curricula.

    2. Analyze current health and wellness initiatives to improve and explore recommendations for enhancing future health and wellness initiatives.

    3. Analyze current staff wellness initiatives and explore recommendations for additional health and wellness opportunities for staff.

    Meetings for 2023 - 2024 

    5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

    2022 - 2023 Meetings  

School Health Advisory Council Members

  • Co-Chairs: Jennifer Galvan (Parent); Dr. Courtney Gober, Assistant Superintendent for Student, Family, and Community Services 

    Staff Liaisons*: Staci Antelo, Director for District Health; Molly Pipak, PE/Health Coordinator  

    *Non-voting staff resources

  • Johnette Alter

    Alpa Arora

    Grace Chaves

    Hemal Doshi

    Dawna Hubert

    Chris Kerr

    Michelle Leavitt 

    Linda Miller

    Dr. Sireesha Mutyala

    Lisa Smith

    Galen Smith

  • Staff Members:

    Janet Howell

    Laura Zimmer