Gifted and Talented (PACE) Board Advisory Committee

  • The committee shall consist of no less than 15 members, and they shall serve three-year terms with one-third of the membership appointed each year. The committee shall be composed of parents, community members and staff. Members of the committee shall be asked to study and make recommendations concerning the various components of the gifted and talented program.


    The committee will focus on district equity, the relationship among the programs, and the unique needs of each program. The committee may study the advisability of adding, deleting and changing various programs based on the needs of the community and student body of the district. The board of trustees or superintendent may direct the committee to study and make recommendations on specific issues. 

    2018-2019 Goals

    • Explore options for the development of campus level support groups for parents of students receiving gifted services. 
    • Research how accountability for gifted instruction and/or differentiation connects to the High Reliability School initiative. 


    • September 24, 2018
    • November 5, 2018
    • February 4, 2019
    • April 29, 2019

    All meetings will be held from 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. at the Administration Center, board room.

Gifted and Talented (PACE) Advisory Committee Members

2018-19 Committee Members / *Plano ISD staff