2023 Board of Trustees
Front row: Michael Cook, Board President Nancy Humphrey, Tarrah Lantz, Board Secretary Jeri Chambers,
Back row: Superintendent Dr. Theresa Williams, Angela Powell, Katherine Chan Goodwin, Vice President Dr. Lauren Tyra
  • About Our Board of Trustees

    The Plano ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of four years each. Operating within the legal parameters of the state and federal constitutions, statutes, courts and administrative agencies, the board is charged with the responsibility of providing the finest educational program possible for the students in the district. School trustees make all final decisions regarding school district priorities, policies, personnel, textbooks, expenditures and growth management. Trustees adopt a budget which is necessary to maintain and operate the schools, levy taxes to support the budget and submit bond issues to the citizens of the district to finance construction projects. The board employs and evaluates the superintendent of schools, and selects and supervises the internal auditor

    Contacting the Board

    All trustees may be reached by voice mail, email and U.S. mail. Voice mail numbers and email addresses are listed on the trustee profile page with corresponding photos. 

    To send a message via U.S. mail, write to:

    Plano ISD Board of Trustees
    Administration Building
    2700 West 15th Street
    Plano, Texas 75075

    Questions, Comments or Compliments? Let's Talk!
    Phone: 469-752-8123
    fax: 469-752-8068

    To invite board members to attend or speak at your community events, visit www.pisd.edu/invitedistrictleaders.

  • Policy Online
    Policy Online Icon
    Search the online policy manual.

Upcoming Meetings

View Calendar