• Avid Club

    To support the AVID classes and prepare students for college.

    Sponsor:
    David Pulsipher <david.pulsipher@pisd.edu>

  • Ag Mech Club

    The purpose of this group is to promote hands on fabrication. This group typically meets at 5:00 p.m. every Tuesday. Related courses include Ag Mech, Welding.

    Sponsor:
    Sam Harrison (samuel.harrison@pisd.edu)

  • ASL Club and Honor Society

    The purpose of this club is to increase ASL skills and connect to the deaf community. This group typically meets on the fourth Thursday of each month. Related courses include ASL 1-3.

    Sponsor:
    Laurie Kobe (laurie.kobe@pisd.edu)

  • Band

    The purpose of the band program is music education through performance. Related courses include band and jazz ensemble.

    Sponsor:
    Evelio Villarreal (evelio.villarreal@pisd.edu)

  • Business Professionals of America

    To encourage students to particiapte in buisness competitions.  

    Sponsor:
    Malia Hudson <malia.hudson@pisd.edu>

  • Chemistry Club

    The purpose of the Chemistry Club is to deepen interest in and understanding of Chemistry. Related courses include AP Chem, IB Chem HL, and IB Chem SL.

    Sponsor:
    Karen Compton (karen.compton@pisd.edu)

  • Choir

    The purpose of the choir program is music education through performance.

    Sponsor:
    Danny Knight (daniel.knight@pisd.edu)

  • Computer Science Club

    To learn about coding and participate in competitions

    Sponsor:

    Ann Horton (Ann Horton)

  • Culinary Arts / Skills USA

    The purpose of this group is to create a partnership of students, teachers, and industry working together to ensure America has a skilled work force.

    Sponsor:
    Lois Conwell (lois.conwell@pisd.edu)

  • Drumline (Band)

    This organization is a curricular component of the band program.

    Sponsor:
    John Brennan (john.brennan@pisd.edu)

  • Elite Steppers

    The purpose of this group is to contribute to school spirit.

    Sponsors:
    Shawnda Krajca (shawnda.krajca@pisd.edu)
    Deborah Newsome (deborah.newsome@pisd.edu)

  • EPIC

    The purpose of this vocal music group is community outreach. Choir is a related course.

    Sponsor:
    Danny Knight (daniel.knight@pisd.edu)

  • Fashion Club

    To explore fashion design, careers, and projects in the fashion industry.

    Sponsor:

    Gayla Vaughan

  • FCCLA

    The purpose of this group is to incorporate family, community, career, and leadership education and opportunities. Related courses are in the field of Family and Consumer Sciences.

    Sponsor:
    Susan Kessler-Muse (susan.kesslermuse@pisd.edu)

  • FFA

    To establish leadership, personal growth, adn career success

    Sponsor:

    Samuel Harrison

  • French Club

    The purpose of the French Club is to experience French culture through food, film, and through service. Related courses are all levels of French. This club typically meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month after school.

    Sponsors:
    Laura Echols (laura.echols@pisd.edu)
    Pauline Sinnamon (pauline.sinnamon@pisd.edu)

  • German Club

    The purpose of this club is to learn more about German culture, food, etc. and to practice speaking German. Related courses include German 3H/4AP. This club typically meets on Mondays after school.

    Sponsor:
    Laura Whitten (laura.whitten@pisd.edu)

  • Girl's Track / Cross Country

    The purpose of this group is to compete in UIL Athletics. Related courses include Track and Cross Country.

    Sponsor:
    Robert Reed (robert.reed@pisd.edu)

  • Golden Girls

    The purpose of the Golden Girls drill team is to perform and compete in dance. Related courses are Dance 3, 4.

    Sponsor:
    Mackenzie McCall (mackenzie.mccall@pisd.edu)

  • History Club

    The purpose of this club is to compete in UIL and NHA history-based competition. Related courses include all Social Studies courses. This group typically meets at 4:30 p.m. on Mondays.

    Sponsor:
    Joe Russell (joseph.russell@pisd.edu)

  • HOSA

    To provide future health care professionals with knowledge about the field.

    Sponsor:

    Laine Wich

  • HSA Club (Health Science Academy Club)

    To collaborate with other HSA students and establish teamwork and friendships

    Sponsor:

    Kim Chandler

  • IBSSA - International Baccalaureate Student Service Association

    The purpose of this group is to provide student unity and community service opportunities. Students in the IB World School belong to this group. This group meets monthly after school.

    Sponsor:
    Karen Holloway (karen.holloway@pisd.edu)
    Karen Stanton (karen.stanton@pisd.edu)

  • JROTC Panther Battalion

    The Plano East JROTC Panther Battalion is a values-based class to motivate young people to be better citizens.

    Sponsor:
    LTC (Ret) Bernard Aikens (bernard.aikens@pisd.edu)

  • KEYSS / Journeys

    The purpose of KEYSS (Keeping Education Your Stepping Stone) is to help students with college enrollment. This group typically meets on Wednesdays during lunches.

    Sponsors:
    Elaine Miller (elaine.miller@pisd.edu)
    Danielle Martin (danielle.martin@pisd.edu)

  • LASER - Learning About Science & Engineering Research

    The purpose of this club is to learn about science research and to participate in competitions. This group typically meets on Wednesdays during each lunch. Related courses include all Science courses.

    Sponsor:
    Julie Baker (julie.baker@pisd.edu)

  • Literary Magazine Club

    To produce the schools literary magazine

    Sponsor:

    Diane Porter

  • Math Club

    The purpose of this club is to explore math topics and to prepare for UIL competition. Related courses include math courses from Algebra through Calculus.

    Sponsor:
    Ryan Buehrer (ryan.buehrer@pisd.edu)

  • National Art Honor Society

    To have an organization to learn more about the arts.

    Sponsor:

    Kerry Kirpach

  • National Honor Society

    The purpose of this organization is to practice leadership, scholarship, character, and service. This group typically meets after school on the first Thursday of each month.

    Sponsor:
    Rhett Carter (rhett.carter@pisd.edu)

  • PESH Clean and Green Environmental Club

    The purpose of this club is to bring awareness to the environment around you through the use of creative service projects. This group typically meets on Wednesday afternoons. Related courses include Environmental Studies/Science.

    Sponsor:
    Kristin Shapiro (kristin.shapiro@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East Color Guard (Band)

    The purpose of the Plano East (Band) Color Guard is education through performance. Related courses include band.

    Sponsor:
    Evelio Villarreal (evelio.villarreal@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East First Robotics

    The purpose of this group is to build robots and participate in competitions with FIRST. Related courses include Engineering, Science, and Computer Science courses.

    Sponsors:
    Maggie Osborne (maggie.osborne@pisd.edu)
    Richard Sklar (richard.sklar@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East PALS

    The purpose of this group is to provide campus and community leadership and service. This group meets during 4th period every day.

    Sponsor:
    Regina Carrell (regina.carrell@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East Senior High School Orchestra

    The purpose of this organization is to enhance students' musical experience. Orchestral ensembles meet first through sixth periods.

    Sponsor:
    Ann Smith (ann.smith@pisd.edu)

  • Senate (Student Council)

    This group consists of student leaders. The related course is the Student Congress class which meets every day during 4th period.

    Sponsors:
    Head Sponsor - Skyla Harvey (skyla.harvey@pisd.edu)
    Co-Sponsor - Kristy Alexander (kristy.alexander@pisd.edu)

  • Skills USA / Automotive

    The purpose of this group is to learn about leadership and automotive competition. Related courses include Automotive I & II.

    Sponsor:
    William Ross Craig II (williamross.craig@pisd.edu)

  • Sound Invention / TrebleMakers

    The purpose of these vocal groups is to promote music education through performance of contemporary popular music and jazz standard arrangements. Related courses include Choir and Choir Jazz/Show.

    Sponsor:
    Danny Knight (daniel.knight@pisd.edu)

  • Special Olympics Club

    To promote team building, skills, and academic success

    Sponsor:

    Anthony Ruttenburg

  • Spanish Club

    The purpose of the Spanish Club is to meet monthly to promote the cultures of Spanish speaking people. They typically meet on the first Tuesday of each month from 4:30-5:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Patricia Ortiz (patricia.ortiz@pisd.edu)

  • Speech & Debate

    The purpose of this group is to compete at Speech and Debate tournaments. This group typically meets on Mondays and Thursdays from 4:30-6:30 p.m. Related courses include Debate 1-3, Oral Interp 1-3, and Speech.

    Sponsor:
    Madi Gackenbach (madison.gackenbach@pisd.edu)

  • STEM Club

    To teach and promote STEM activities

    Sponsor:

    Charles Henderson

  • Student Congress

    The purpose of the Student Congress is to represent the senior class and promote school spirit.

    Sponsor:
    Robert Eppler (robert.eppler@pisd.edu)

  • TAFE Texas Association of Future Educators

    To provide leadership and service opportunities for students

    Sponsor:

    Raylene Eldridge

  • Theatre

    The purpose of the PESH Theatre group is to extend concepts taught in class through practical productions. This group meets on weekdays from 4:30-6:30 p.m. Related courses include Theatre 1-4, Tech Theatre 1-4, and Theatre Honors Production 1-2.

    Sponsor:
    Brian Grunkowski (brian.grunkowski@pisd.edu)

  • Whiz Quiz

    The purpose of this group is to participate in academic competitions. This group typically meets on Friday afternoons at 4:20 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Charles Henderson (charles.henderson@pisd.edu)

  • World Affairs Council of America (WACA)

    The purpose of this group is to familiarize students with current affairs and compete in WorldQuest competition. This group typically meets on Wednesdays from 4:15-5:00 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Julie Malcom (julie.malcom@pisd.edu)

  • Yearbook & Newspaper

    To allow students to help create the schools yearbook and newspaper

    Sponsor:

    Abby Cole