• Anime Club

    The purpose of the Anime Club is to explore the world of Japanese Animation/Anime. The Anime Club typically meets on Mondays and Wednesdays after school.

    Sponsor:
    Lesley Cazares (lesley.cazares@pisd.edu)

  • Black Culture Club

    The purpose of this club is to educate and teach African-American culture in music, sports, education, and literature. This group typically meets on Thursdays.

    Sponsor:
    Nate Collins (nathan.collins@pisd.edu)

  • Book Club

    The purpose of the Book Club is to read and discuss literature. Book Club typically meets on Thursdays in the Library during each lunch.

    Sponsor:
    Steven Lewis (steven.lewis@pisd.edu)

  • Bowling

    The Plano East Bowling Club meets to bowl with others who enjoy the sport and teamwork. The Bowling Club typically meets on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and/or Saturdays.

    Sponsor:
    Greg Thomas (gregory.thomas@pisd.edu)

  • Bullet Journaling Club

    The purpose of this club is to pass along information on bullet journaling and have planning sessions. This group typically meets on Wednesdays at 4:15 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Daniel Hall (daniel.hall@pisd.edu)

  • Chess Club

    The purpose of this club is to play chess and bring together other chess players. This club usually meets on Thursdays at 4:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Jennifer Hernandez (jennifer.hernandez@pisd.edu)

  • Chinese Culture Club

    The purpose of this group is to celebrate and explore Chinese Culture.

    Sponsor:
    Leslie Wen (leslie.wen@pisd.edu)

  • COBALT

    The purpose of this club is to host events in relation to business, law, and technology. This club typically meets on Thursdays after school until 5:00 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Cynthia Tomotaki (cynthia.tomotaki@pisd.edu)

  • D&D (Dungeons and Dragons)

    The purpose of this club is to get together with others that enjoy Dungeons and Dragons. This group typically meets on Tuesdays from 4:30-5:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Brian Grunkowski (brian.grunkowski@pisd.edu)

  • D.O.L.L.S.

    D.O.L.L.S. (Daughters of Our Living Lord and Savior) is a group for young women to share fellowship in Christ. D.O.L.L.S. typically meets on Tuesdays after school.

    Sponsor:
    Camille Coffie (camille.coffie@pisd.edu)

  • Dancing for a Cause

    The purpose of this group is to unite individuals under dance and complete service projects through dance. This group typically meets on Mondays and Wednesdays from 4:30-5:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Julie Baker (julie.baker@pisd.edu)

  • Economics Club

    The purpose of the Economics Club is to learn of and discuss the field of economics. This group meets on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    April Platt (april.platt@pisd.edu)

  • Fellowship of Christian Athletes (& All Students)

    The purpose of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes (& All Students) is to engage, equip, and empower the students of Plano East through fellowship, fun, and bible studies to grow closer in relationship to Jesus Christ and His church as one. This group typically meets every other Thursday at 7:30 a.m.

    Sponsors:
    Joey McCullough (joey.mccullough@pisd.edu)
    Laura Whitten (laura.whitten@pisd.edu)

  • Human Rights Coalition

    The purpose of this group is to raise awareness and encourage unity against those that violate human rights.

    Sponsor:
    Penny Aguirre (penny.aguirre@pisd.edu)

  • Interact Club

    The purpose of this club is to engage in community service. This group typically meets at 8:00 a.m. on the first and third Tuesday each month.

    Sponsor:
    Sommer Wahby (sommer.wahby@pisd.edu)

  • Investment Club

    The purpose of the Investment Club is to educate members about financial markets and how to pursue a career in them. The Investment Club meets every other Wednesday from 4:30-5:00 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Doris Kottwitz (doris.kottwitz@pisd.edu)

  • Junior State of America

    The purpose of Junior State of America is to raise interests of young people in what happens in our community and world. This group typically meets on Monday afternoons.

    Sponsor:
    Mackenzie Dorton (mackenzie.dorton@pisd.edu)

  • KCALB (Kids Can Always Live Better)

    The purpose of this group is to fund the disadvantaged youth. This group typically meets on Monday and/or Tuesday after school.

    Sponsor:
    Gregory Thomas (gregory.thomas@pisd.edu)

  • Kollision (KLN / K-pop)

    The goal of Kollision is to help spread Korean pop (K-pop) culture by learning choreographies and to be able to perform them at public events. This group typically meets on Tuesdays and Thursdays after school.

    Sponsor:
    Danielle Martin (danielle.martin@pisd.edu)

  • Media Management

    The purpose of this group is to help those who use media to better their experience.

    Sponsor:
    Samantha Shub (samantha.shub@pisd.edu)

  • Model United Nations

    The goal of the Model United Nations is to learn about international relations and the functions of the United Nations. Model U.N. meets on Wednesdays.

    Sponsor:
    Julie Malcom (julie.malcom@pisd.edu)

  • MUSE

    The purpose of this group is to educate students on proper performance etiquette. This group typically meets on Tuesdays from 4:30-5:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Pauline Sinnamon (pauline.sinnamon@pisd.edu)

  • Muslim Student Association

    The purpose of the Muslim Student Association is for Muslim students to practice religion. The M.S.A. meets on the second Wednesday of every month.

    Sponsor:
    Sommer Wahby (sommer.wahby@pisd.edu)

  • National Beta Club

    The purpose of this group is to promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service, and leadership among students. This group typically meets on Tuesdays at 8:00 a.m.

    Sponsor:
    Richard Roehrig (richard.roehrig@pisd.edu)

  • Panther Buddies

    The purpose of this group is to include students with intellectual developmental disabilities into the student atmosphere. The group typically meets on Thursday at 4:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Ann Palesky (ann.palesky@pisd.edu)

  • Ping Pong Club

    The purpose of this group is to provide a space and training for ping pong players and enthusiasts. This club typically meets every other Wednesday from 4:30-5:00 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Steve Warner (steve.warner@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East Creative Writer's Workshop

    The purpose of this group is for writers to gather to read and critique each other's work. This group typically meets on Wednesdays from 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Kathleen Weidler (kathleen.weidler@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East Fishing Team

    The purpose of this group is to promote education through fishing.

    Sponsor:
    John Jackson (john.jackson@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East Gaming

    The purpose of Plano East Gaming is to play, compete with each other, and bond over video games. This group typically meets on Wednesdays and Thursdays after school.

    Sponsor:
    Thomas Hinkle (thomas.hinkle@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East Key Club

    The Key Club is a service organization. Key Club typically meets on Friday at 4:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Cynthia Tomotaki (cynthia.tomotaki@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East Student Activist Union

    The purpose of this group is to inform students about issues that affect the youth. This group typically meets during lunch on Wednesdays.

    Sponsor:
    Joe Russell (joseph.russell@pisd.edu)

  • Plano East UNICEF

    The purpose of this group is to educate and advocate to the student body about women and children in developing nations. This group typically meets Tuesdays after school.

    Sponsor:
    Lauren Thompson (lauren.thompson@pisd.edu)

  • Quiz Bowl

    The purpose of this group is to prepare a team to enter the High School National Quiz Bowl Tournament. This group typically meets every Thursday after school.

    Sponsor:
    April Platt (april.platt@pisd.edu)

  • Rubik's Cube Team

    The goal of the Plano East Competitive Rubik's Cube Team is to compete in Rubik's Cube speedsolving. This club meets on Wednesdays from 4:30-5:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Margarita Ledesma (margarita.ledesma@pisd.edu)

  • SETA (Students for the Ethical Treatment of Animals)

    The purpose of this group is to advocate against animal cruelty and help animal shelters in the Collin County area. This group typically meets on the second Tuesday of each month from 4:30-5:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Karen Stanton (karen.stanton@pisd.edu)

  • Star Wars Club

    The purpose of this club is to explore the Star Wars universe. This group typically meets on the first and last Mondays of the month from 4:15-5:00 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Sara Weatherford (sara.weatherford@pisd.edu)

  • Taal Indian Cultural Dance Club

    The purpose of the Taal ICDC is to teach others about Indian culture through dance and to perform. The Taal ICDC meets on Tuesdays from 4:30-5:30 p.m. and on Fridays from 4:30-6:00 p.m.

    Sponsors:
    Doris Kottwitz (doris.kottwitz@pisd.edu)
    Katherine Ruzycki (katherine.ruzycki@pisd.edu)

  • TILE (Talks on Innovation, Leadership, and Entrepreneurship)

    The purpose of TILE is to bring insights from professionals accessible to anyone. This group typically meets at 8:30 a.m. and 4:15 p.m. on Mondays.

    Sponsor:
    Sue Hill (susan.hill@pisd.edu)

  • Ultimate Frisbee Club

    The Ultimate Frisbee Club meets to play Ultimate Frisbee with friends. This group typically meets on Tuesdays from 4:30-5:30 p.m.

    Sponsor:
    Jeremy Pillow (jeremy.pillow@pisd.edu)