Due to building instructional programs and functions, enrollment projections, staff assignments, boundary changes, and/or anticipated construction projects we will NOT be approving requests to transfer for the fall semester of the 2024-25 school year TO the following schools:

    High School

    • Jasper High School
    • Shepton High School
    • Vines High School


    • Armstrong Middle School
    • Carpenter Middle School
    • Renner Middle School
    • Rice Middle School
    • Robinson Middle School
    • Schimelpfenig Middle School


    • Aldridge Elementary
    • Brinker Elementary
    • Daffron Elementary
    • Davis Elementary School
    • Forman Elementary School
    • Gulledge Elementary
    • Haggar Elementary
    • Haun Elementary
    • Jackson Elementary
    • Mendenhall Elementary
    • Mitchell Elementary
    • Rasor Elementary
    • Wells Elementary


    Transfer requests to all other Plano ISD schools will be considered on a space/staff available basis in the particular grade level/classroom. Several grade levels in a building may be closed to transfer students due to staffing and enrollment.

    This list is subject to change.